Student Information

A male U N E student uses a spinning wheel to make a clay pot

The CAS Internship Office

The CAS Internship Office is located on the first floor of Decary Hall. Whether you already have a site in mind and would like to propose it to your academic department’s internship coordinator, you want to inquire about the internship course you’re required to take in a later semester, or you need help finding a site, we’re here to assist you.

The Internship Course Syllabus

Each department maintains its own curriculum for its internship courses. You should contact the internship coordinator for your department to obtain the most recent course guidelines, syllabus, grading criteria and other information for your major. Click here to find the contact person for your major.

UNE’s Role in the Internship

Throughout the internship process, you receive the support of your academic department and the CAS Internship Office. We help you identify an appropriate host site, help you create as rigorous an experience as possible, and help you make informed professional decisions while in your internship. We also serve as a liaison between you and your host site to ensure you get the most value you can from your experience.

Links and Resources

Internship contacts by field

Animal Behavior

Teresa Dzieweczynski, Ph.D.
(207) 602-2578
tdzieweczynski@une.edu

Arts

Cynthia Simon
(207) 602-2540
csimon@une.edu

Biology

Cynthia Simon
(207) 602-2540
csimon@une.edu

Business

Cynthia Simon
(207) 602-2540
csimon@une.edu

Communications

Joseph Habraken
(207) 602-2781
jhabraken@une.edu

Chemistry and Physics

Cynthia Simon
(207) 602-2540
csimon@une.edu

Education

Cindy Altomari
(207) 602-2846
caltomari@une.edu

Education Studies and art education

Cynthia Simon
(207) 602-2540
csimon@une.edu

English

Cynthia Simon
(207) 602-2540
csimon@une.edu

Environmental Studies

Cynthia Simon
(207) 602-2540
csimon@une.edu

History and philosophy

Cynthia Simon
(207) 602-2540
csimon@une.edu

Marine Sciences

Cynthia Simon
(207) 602-2540
csimon@une.edu

Mathematics

Cynthia Simon
(207) 602-2540
csimon@une.edu

Political Science

Ali Ahmida, Ph.D., Chair
(207) 602-2804
aahmida@une.edu

Psychology

Nancy Rankin
(207) 602-2479
nrankin@une.edu

Society, Culture and Language

Alex Campbell, Chair
(207) 602-2765
acampbell@une.edu

Sports Management

Richard LaRue, DPE
(207) 602-2605
rlarue@une.edu