Return to top
Research

Staff Directory

Administrators

Edward Bilsky

Ph.D.
Vice President for Research and Scholarship; Professor of Pharmacology, Director of the Center for Excellence in the Neurosciences
Edward  Bilsky

Pickus Center 105
Stella Maris 304
Phone: 207-602-2707
Fax: 207-602-5905
Email: ebilsky@une.edu

Expertise
General pharmacology, neuroscience, opioid pharmacology, acute and chronic pain, addiction, neuropharmacology.

Research Interests/ Scholarship
Drug development for neurological disorders including pain and addiction; mechanisms of opioid receptor regulation in health and disease.

More

Daniel Alan Brazeau

PhD.
Director of Genomics, Analytics and Proteomics; Research Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy
Daniel Alan Brazeau

Pharmacy Building 232
Phone: 207-221-4078
Fax: 207-523-1917
Email: dbrazeau@une.edu

Expertise
Dr Brazeau’s research interests involve the areas of population molecular genetics and pharmcogenomics.

More

Nicholas D. Gere

M.B.A.
Director of Research Administration, Director UNE Office of Sponsored Programs
Nicholas D. Gere

Pickus Center 110
Phone: 207-602-2011
Fax: 207-602-5905
Email: ngere@une.edu

Expertise
Grant and Contract Administration, Research Compliance, Technology Transfer

More

William Ridgeway Harrison

MA, JD, CIP, CIM
Director of Research Integrity
William Ridgeway Harrison

Pickus Center 108
Linnell Hall 211
Phone: 207-602-2244
Fax: 207-602-5905
Email: wharrison@une.edu

Expertise
Research regulation and the ethical conduct of research, research integrity and research compliance.  Conflict management and dispute resolution. Medical anthropology, including informed consent, medical change and conflict, cross-cultural issues in medicine, and paleopathology.

More

Peter Herrick

MSEd
Assistant Director of Sponsored Programs
Peter  Herrick

Pickus Center
Linnell Hall
Phone: 207-602-2258
Fax: 207-602-5905
Email: pherrick@une.edu

More

Staff

Denise Giuvelis

B.S.
Senior Research Associate, Bilsky Laboratory; COBRE Behavior Core Manager
Denise  Giuvelis

Stella Maris 304
Phone: 207-602-2888
Email: dgiuvelis@une.edu

Expertise
I manage a variety of research projects and supervise undergraduate students in Dr. Bilsky’s laboratory. My expertise is in a number of assays assessing preclinical analgesic efficacy and side effects. I also help to organize and coordinate events for the Center for Excellence in the Neurosciences.

More

Annie Leslie

B.S. Neuroscience
Administrative Assistant
Annie  Leslie

Pickus Center 107
Phone: 207-602-2080
Fax: 207-602-5905
Email: aleslie1@une.edu

More