Important Dates

Residence Hall Calendar

2015-2016 Academic Year

Friday, August 21, 2015
Residence Hall Check-In for New Students & Transfer Students participating in Fall Orientation ONLY
Check-In at the Campus Center, Hang
10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Sunday, August 23, 2015
Residence Hall Check-In for New Students & Transfer Students
A-K 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
L-Z 12:30–4 p.m.
Check-In at the Campus Center, Gym

Monday, August 24, 2015
Residence Hall Check-In for Returning Students
(Champlain, East, West and Sokokis Halls) A-K 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
L-Z 12:30– 4 p.m.
Check-In at the Campus Center, MPRs

Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Residence Hall Check-In for all remaining students
(Champlain, East, Sokokis and West Halls) All students 9 a.m.-12 p.m.
Check-In at East Hall, Lobby

Wednesday, August 26, 2015
Classes Begin

Friday, September 25 - Sunday, September 27, 2015
Family and Friends Weekend Halls Remain Open

Friday, October 9- Sunday, October 11, 2015
Fall Long Weekend Halls Remain Open

Wednesday, November 25, 2015
10 a.m. Residence Halls close for Thanksgiving Break. Last meal served is Tuesday dinner.

Sunday, November 29, 2015
Halls Re-open at 10 a.m. Meal Plan resumes with Dinner.

Friday, December 11, 2015
9 p.m. Residence Halls Close for Semester Break. Last meal served is Lunch.*

Sunday, January 17, 2016
Residence Hall check-in for New Students Campus Center, 2-5 p.m.

Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Residence Halls re-open at 10 a.m. for returning students. Meal plan resumes with dinner.

Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Classes Begin

Friday, March 11, 2016
9 p.m. Residence Halls close for Spring Break. Last Meal served is lunch.

Sunday, March 20, 2016
Residence Halls re-open at 10 a.m. Meal plan resumes with dinner.

Tuesday, March 29 2016 and Wednesday,  March 30, 2016
16-17 Housing Selections

Saturday, May 14, 2016
12 p.m. Residence Halls close to all students not directly involved with commencement or summer sessions.

Saturday, May 21, 2016
Commencement

Sunday, May 22, 2016
12 p.m. Residence Halls close for all students.