This website uses cookies to understand how you use the website and to improve your experience. By continuing to use the website, you accept the University of New England’s use of cookies and similar technologies. To learn more about our use of cookies and how to manage your browser cookie settings, please review our Privacy Notice.


UNE’s Psi Chi Honor Society chapter welcomes 23 new members

Some of the newest members of UNE's Psi Chi Chapter at the March 28 induction ceremony
Some of the newest members of UNE's Psi Chi Chapter at the March 28 induction ceremony

April 18, 2019

The University of New England’s Psi Chi Chapter, representing outstanding achievement in the programs of Psychology, Animal Behavior and Neuroscience, announced the induction of 23 new undergraduate members.

The induction ceremony was held on March 28, under the supervision of Psi Chi faculty advisor, Jennifer Stiegler-Balfour, Ph.D., associate professor and Psychology program coordinator in the Department of Psychology, with the assistance of Psi Chi’s president, Mark Stubbs; secretary, Jessica Sarro; treasurer, Julia Beebe; and communication editor, Amarah Emerson. In addition to the many parents and friends of inductees who attended the ceremony, several Department of Psychology faculty members were also in attendance.

Founded in 1929 during the International Congress of Psychology, Psi Chi is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies and is an affiliate of both the American Psychological Association (APA) and the American Psychological Society (APS). With the stated mission of encouraging, stimulating and maintaining excellence in scholarship in the science of psychology, Psi Chi has grown to become one of the largest and most successful honor societies in the world with more than 1,000 chapters and over 735,000 members.

The University of New England’s chapter was formed in 2010 under the direction of Linda Morrison, Ph.D.,associate professor and Mental Health and Rehabilitation Technician Certification program coordinator.

Inductees for the 2018-2019 Academic Year

Meagan Accardi, Sarah Andrews, Elissa Cady, Sadie Casale, Hannah Clifford, Jasmine Dansereau, Ravin Davis, Brianna Frankina, Marlee Gagnon, Taylor Gallant, Kaela Kee, Alissa Kruszenski, Amanda Leonard, Cameron Macomber, Nicole Martin, Courtney Mills, Joshua Morris, Catherine Napoli, Courtney Parent, Anneliese Rademacher, Renee Roth, Jaccob Sackett, Cassie Trask.

Officers Inducted for the 2018-2019 Academic Year

  • Nicole Martin, president
  • Katie Paul, vice president
  • Cammy Macomber, treasurer
  • Jessica Olmeda, secretary

Groups audience: