Residential Student Life Association

The Residential Student Life Association (RSLA) is a student-run organization and forum for on-campus residents to improve their residential experience through voicing their opinions, developing programs and interacting with others on campus. Each building elects two or more delegates to formally represent their voice and vote on important matters in meetings; all residents are invited to attend the general assembly meetings held on Thursdays at 7 p.m. in Featherman Hall 121. RSLA is affiliated with the National Association of College and University Residence Halls (NACURH Inc.), which allows the organization to exchange ideas at the regional and national levels.


Delegate positions are open to any undergraduate resident that is not a Resident Advisor. RSLA delegates attend all RSLA General Assembly meetings and building meetings in the Residence Hall they represent, as well as proposing and voting on bills.

RSLA is looking for delegates. Stop by a meeting and find out how you can get involved!

Delegate Petition

Reach out to your delegates

Assisi Delegates - Madison Janelle, Tristan Look
Avila Delegates - Kyla Bartnicki
Featherman Delegates - Wyatt Eshleman, Shawn Pacifico, Alex Chamberland, and Elisa Fischer
Padua Delegate - Nick DuTemple
Siena Delegate - Lindsey Morrissey, Marcanthony Piland
Sokokis Delegates - Jeffrey Edgecomb
West Delegate - Jessica Antonez
Resident Advisor Liason - Sara Schilke
University Student Government Representative - Nick DuTemple
Club & Organization Representative - Natasha Sudsbury
APB Representative - Elizabeth Caci

If you are interested in being a delegate for your hall, please contact

Of the Month Awards

Of the Month Awards (OTMs) are a way to recognize excellence in leadership and campus programs. Each month, the delegates of RSLA submit and vote on nominations. Winners are then nominated on a regional and national level through the National Association of College and University Residence Halls. Here at UNE, we submit nominations for four different categories including Resident, Resident Advisor, Program and Spotlight. The Resident and Resident Advisor nominations are selected students who excel in leadership and community involvement. Program nominations are given for outstanding events held on campus that students participated in and enjoyed. The Spotlight category extends to others in our campus community who deserve recognition such as faculty, staff or security.

Upcoming Events

Late Night: Glow Capture the Flag
April 10, 2015 at 10:30 p.m.
Campus Center

Code Blue: Softball Doubleheader
April 21, 2015

Warming Fire (rain event: Bingo)
April 25, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.

Contact Us

Phone: (207) 602-2070
Office: Frederick Hall Resource Room

Executive Board 2014-2015

President Erin McGeggen
Vice President Cydney Elson
Secretary Samantha Ainsworth
Public Relations Representative Cory Webb
Treasurer Devyn Talbot
NCC Representative Kaitlin Mann