2016-2017 Steering Committee

The Deborah Morton Society Steering Committee selects and recommends nominees for the annual Deborah Morton Award from a roster of names submitted in confidence by members of the UNE Board of Trustees and current members of the Deborah Morton Society.

The steering committee also participates in planning Convocation and other activities of the Deborah Morton Society.

Current Steering Committee Members:

  • Ellie Baker, DMS ’13
  • Meg Baxter, DMS ’07
  • Susan Carlisle, DMS 12
  • Kaye Flanagan, DMS 11, Chair 
  • James D. Herbert, Ph.D., ex officio
  • M. Michelle Hood, DMS ’15
  • Theo Kalikow, DMS ’06
  • Pat Peard, DMS 00
  • Paula Silsby ’05
  • Barbara Trafton, DMS 15
  • Patsy Wiggins, DMS 95