59th Annual Deborah Morton Society Convocation and Awards Ceremony

Portland Campus Online
Free and open to the public | RSVP required

The University of New England Deborah Morton Award is presented to outstanding women who have achieved high distinction in their careers and public service, or whose leadership in civic, cultural or social causes has been exceptional.

Deborah Morton Society Inductees 2021

Linda Cross Godfrey
President, Atlantic Leadership Center

Nancy Grant
Lifelong Bicycle/Pedestrian/Trail Advocate

Susan Hammond
Executive Director, Four Directions Development Corporation

Janet Mills
Governor of Maine

The parking lot behind Innovation Hall has been reserved specially for this event.


Innovation Hall
716 Stevens Avenue
Portland, ME 04103
United States

Institutional Advancement

This website uses cookies to understand how you use the website and to improve your experience. By continuing to use the website, you accept the University of New England’s use of cookies and similar technologies. To learn more about our use of cookies and how to manage your browser cookie settings, please review our Privacy Notice.