Maine pharmacy scholarships awarded to three UNE students

College of Pharmacy

The Maine Society of Health-System Pharmacists (MSHP) has awarded three of its four annual scholarships to UNE students. Class of ‘20 pharmacy student Bashar Albadri and Class of ’19 students Lindsey Simmons-Parmelee and Natalie Underdown have received scholarships from the organization.

Albadri, Simmons-Parmelee and Underdown were chosen on the basis of academic excellence, community service work and commitment to the profession. Applicants were required to submit an essay discussing their reasons for pursuing a career in pharmacy, their relevant experience and their goals for both one year and five years after graduation.

The MSHP stated that this was their most competitive candidate pool to date with 77 scholarship applicants.

To learn more about the University of New England’s College of Pharmacy visit

To apply, visit

This website uses cookies to understand how you use the website and to improve your experience. By continuing to use the website, you accept the University of New England’s use of cookies and similar technologies. To learn more about our use of cookies and how to manage your browser cookie settings, please review our Privacy Notice.