This website uses cookies to understand how you use the website and to improve your experience. By continuing to use the website, you accept the University of New England’s use of cookies and similar technologies. To learn more about our use of cookies and how to manage your browser cookie settings, please review our Privacy Notice.


Board of Trustees

The University of New England Board of Trustees is the governing body of the University.

Dan McCormack

David Barber

Diane Collins Field '81, '85

Regen Gallagher '95, D.O. '99, M.B.A.
Vice Chair

Grover C. Gilmore, Ph.D.

Dan Auger
Student Trustee

Katherine Heer '90, D.M.D.

Brenda Garrand, M.A.

Kinna Thakarar, D.O., M.P.H.

Ralph de Chabert ’69, MAT, MHROD, EdD

Cheri Walker, CPA

Gregg Lund D.O., M.S., FAAP

Fran Girard

James D. Herbert, Ph.D.
President (ex-officio)

Joseph R. Kenneally '76, D.M.D.

E. "Story" Cleland Landis, Ph.D.

George M. Locarno '70, LL.M., C.P.A., J.D.

David L. Anderson, Ph.D.

Ashley Idusuyi
Student Trustee

Patricia J. Phillips, D.O. '85

Mark Malone, CCIM

Richard M. Roderick

 Mark Haley, J.D.

Julie Mostov, Ph.D.

Mason “Skip” Irving, III, MBA

Louise Bowditch, JD, MA

Trustees Emeriti

Vincent E. Furey, Jr.
Father Clarence LaPlante, O.F.M. '53
Robert McAfee, M.D.
Mildred Holbrook O'Day '47
Harold E. Woodsum, Jr., LL.B.