Professional Staff

Emily Dragon
Director
Global Education Program
Decary Hall 126
David Suda
Coordinator of Global Education
Global Education Program
Decary Hall 126

Peer advisors

Image
Alexandra Fowler, Nutrition '22

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: afowler1@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Being a student athlete abroad
  • Leaving my phone in a taxi
  • Being safe in a new city
  • Family coming to visit
  • Budgeting
  • Packing
  • Homesickness
Image
Amanda Gagne, Public Health '21

Program: Paris, France
Email: agagne4@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Balancing school & travel
  • Living with a host family
  • Solo female travel
  • Meeting new people
  • Traveling almost every weekend!
Image
Becca Paradis, Educational Studies '20

Program: Seville, Spain
Email: rparadis@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Living with a host family
  • Being an LGBTQ+ student abroad
  • New found independence
  • Living in a city for the first time
  • Learning a new language
Image
Callie Intonti, Major: Nursing '20

Program: Seville, Spain
Email: cintonti@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Taking lab classes
  • Volunteering at a nearby school teaching English
  • Family visiting
  • Living and communicating with a host family
  • Being an LGBTQ+ student abroad
  • Packing and budgeting
Image
Cerina Marcinkowski, Major: Medical Biology/Pre-PA '20

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: cmarcinkowski@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Taking lab classes abroad
  • Packing
  • Parents who were hesitant about me studying abroad
  • Solo female travel
  • Financing a semester abroad
Image
Courtney Dumont, Medical Biology/Pre-PA '20

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: cdumont2@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Volunteering at Croissant Rouge
  • Being a first-generation college student abroad
  • Being a low-income student abroad
  • Solo female travel
  • Packing
  • Financing a semester abroad
  • Taking lab sciences classes abroad
Image
Emma Horne, Nursing '22

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: ehorne1@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Family coming to visit
  • Financing a semester abroad
  • Packing
  • Volunteering
  • Taking a lab science course abroad
  • Being an LGBTQ+ student abroad
Image
Garrett Almeida, Aquaculture and Aquarium Science '20

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: galmeida@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Hiking Mount Toubkal
  • Fishing in Tangier
  • Visiting Gibraltar
  • Traveling with just one backpack
  • Going to Fes for a weekend
  • What to see and do in Lisbon
Image
Jack Allsopp, Communications '21

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: jallsopp@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Solo travel
  • Staying in hostels
  • Budgeting for travel around Europe
  • Volunteering at the American School of Tangier
  • Developing relationships with community members in Tangier
  • Overcoming personal obstacles
  • Making the most of your study abroad experience
Image
Jaimie Lynch, Dental Hygiene '22

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: jlynch12@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Life on campus in Tangier
  • Handling a heavy course load abroad
  • Helping parents navigate culture shock during their visit to Morocco
  • Adjusting to a new teaching style
  • Staying healthy abroad
Image
Jessica Maywalt, Psychology '20

Program: Seville, Spain
Email: jmaywalt@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Living with a host family
  • Being a student athlete abroad
  • Traveling by bus
  • Traveling on a budget
  • Solo female travel
Image
Khelin Virak, Medical Biology/Pre-Med '21

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: kvirak@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Being a pre-med major abroad
  • Traveling tips
  • Bartering in the medina
  • Packing
  • Volunteering in the operating room at a clinic
Image
Maddy DeRosa, Medical Biology '20

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: mderosa@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Weekend trips
  • Traveling solo
  • Being a student-athlete abroad
  • Packing for a full semester
  • Renting a car abroad
  • Traveling after a semester abroad
Image
Michaela Godzik, Dental Hygiene '22

Program: Seville, Spain
Email: mgodzik@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Being a first-generation college student abroad
  • Taking lab science classes abroad
  • Traveling by train
  • Living with a large host family
  • Being a student-athlete abroad (rugby)
  • Financial a semester abroad
  • Planning for weekend travels
Image
Rachel Potter, Nursing '21

Program: Seville, Spain
Email: rpotter2@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Special diet while abroad (vegan)
  • Living with a host family
  • Solo female travel
  • Speaking Spanish when you don’t speak Spanish
  • Packing
  • Family coming to visit
Image
Sarah Mayrose, Pre-Pharmacy '22

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: smayrose@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Navigating new cities
  • Parents who were hesitant about me studying abroad
  • Volunteering
  • Language barriers
  • Getting hair/nails/eyebrows done
Image
Sarah Woodford, Animal Behavior '21

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: swoodford@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Hiking Mt. Toubkal
  • Packing
  • Family coming to visit
  • Volunteering at an animal shelter
  • Learning Arabic
Image
Shania Clark, Nutrition '20

Program: Seville, Spain
Email: sclark11@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Living with a host family
  • Learning Spanish
  • Budgeting
  • Special diet while abroad (vegan)
  • Being a first-generation college student abroad
  • Taking weekend trips
Image
Sierra Pepper, Nursing '21

Program: Seville, Spain
Email: spepper@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Budgeting
  • Being a first-generation college student abroad
  • Being a woman abroad
  • Living with a host family
  • Settling into a new routine

This website uses cookies to understand how you use the website and to improve your experience. By continuing to use the website, you accept the University of New England’s use of cookies and similar technologies. To learn more about our use of cookies and how to manage your browser cookie settings, please review our Privacy Notice.