This website uses cookies to understand how you use the website and to improve your experience. By continuing to use the website, you accept the University of New England’s use of cookies and similar technologies. To learn more about our use of cookies and how to manage your browser cookie settings, please review our Privacy Notice.

Accept

Global Education Program Staff

Professional Staff

Emily Dragon

Director

(207) 602-2451

edragon@une.edu

Decary Hall
126

Emily joined the UNE Global Education Program team in August 2011. Prior to working at UNE, Emily was the director at an international language school in Boston, where she mananged intensive English programs, activities, a residence, and homestays for hundreds of students from 70 countries. She also worked for many years managing programs abroad for faculty and students.  Emily has travelled extensively and is eager to share her passion for breaking... Read More

Sandra Larned

Coordinator

(207) 602-2585

slarned@une.edu

Decary Hall
126

Expertise

International education opportunities for students; study abroad

volunteer abroad

intern abroad

International student services

F-1 student advising

David Suda

David Suda

M.Ed.

Coordinator of Global Education

(207) 602-2462

dsuda@une.edu

Decary Hall
126

David came to UNE’s Global Education Program in November 2018. Originally from Minnesota, David completed his Bachelor's Degree in Sociology, with a minor in Health Communication at Bethany Lutheran College in Mankato, Minnesota. During his undergraduate studies, David spent a semester studying abroad at United International College (UIC) in Zhuhai, China. Upon graduating, he returned to UIC and worked in the English Language Centre and the Centre for Advanced Professional Studies.

After spending several years living and working in China,... Read More

Expertise

Safe Space Certified

International student services

Teaching Abroad

Study Abroad

Working Abroad

Study Abroad Scholarships

TEFL/TESOL Certification

F-1 student advising

international education


Peer Advisors

Alexandra Fowler

Alexandra Fowler

Major: Nutrition
Program: Tangier, Morocco
Grad Year: 2022
Email: afowler1@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Being a student athlete abroad
  • Leaving my phone in a taxi
  • Being safe in a new city
  • Family coming to visit
  • Budgeting
  • Packing
  • Homesickness
     

Amanda Gagne

Amanda Gagne

Major: Public Health
Program: Paris, France
Grad Year: 2021
Email: agagne4@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Balancing school & travel
  • Living with a host family
  • Solo female travel
  • Meeting new people
  • Traveling almost every weekend!

Becca Paradis

Becca Paradis

Major: Educational Studies
Program: Seville, Spain
Grad Year: 2020
Email: rparadis@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Living with a host family
  • Being an LGBTQ+ student abroad
  • New found independence
  • Living in a city for the first time
  • Learning a new language
     

Callie Intonti

Callie Intonti

Major: Nursing
Program: Seville, Spain
Grad Year: 2020
Email: cintonti@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Taking lab classes
  • Volunteering at a nearby school teaching English
  • Family visiting
  • Living and communicating with a host family
  • Being an LGBTQ+ student abroad
  • Packing and budgeting
     

Cerina Marcinkowski

Cerina Marcinkowski

Major: Medical Biology/Pre-PA
Program: Tangier, Morocco
Grad Year: 2020
Email: cmarcinkowski@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Taking lab classes abroad
  • Packing
  • Parents who were hesitant about me studying abroad
  • Solo female travel
  • Financing a semester abroad
     

Courtney Dumont

Courtney Dumont

Major: Medical Biology/Pre-PA
Program: Tangier, Morocco
Grad Year: 2020
Email: cdumont2@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Volunteering at Croissant Rouge
  • Being a first-generation college student abroad
  • Being a low-income student abroad
  • Solo female travel
  • Packing
  • Financing a semester abroad
  • Taking lab sciences classes abroad
     

Emma Horne

Emma Horne

Major: Nursing
Program: Tangier, Morocco
Grad Year: 2022
Email: ehorne1@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Family coming to visit
  • Financing a semester abroad
  • Packing
  • Volunteering
  • Taking a lab science course abroad
  • Being an LGBTQ+ student abroad
     

Garrett Almeida

Garrett Almeida

Major: Aquaculture & Aquarium Science
Program: Tangier, Morocco
Grad Year: 2020
Email: galmeida@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Hiking Mount Toubkal
  • Fishing in Tangier
  • Visiting Gibraltar
  • Traveling with just one backpack
  • Going to Fes for a weekend
  • What to see and do in Lisbon
     

 

 

Jack Allsopp

Jack Allsopp

Major: Communications
Program: Tangier, Morocco
Grad Year: 2021
Email: jallsopp@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Solo travel
  • Staying in hostels
  • Budgeting for travel around Europe
  • Volunteering at the American School of Tangier
  • Developing relationships with community members in Tangier
  • Overcoming personal obstacles
  • Making the most of your study abroad experience
     

Jaimie Lynch

Jaimie Lynch

Major: Dental Hygiene
Program: Tangier, Morocco
Grad Year: 2022
Email: jlynch12@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Life on campus in Tangier
  • Handling a heavy course load abroad
  • Helping parents navigate culture shock during their visit to Morocco
  • Adjusting to a new teaching style
  • Staying healthy abroad
     

Jessica Maywalt

Jessica Maywalt

Major: Psychology
Program: Seville, Spain
Grad Year: 2020
Email: jmaywalt@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Living with a host family
  • Being a student athlete abroad
  • Traveling by bus
  • Traveling on a budget
  • Solo female travel
     

Khelin Virak

Khelin Virak

Major: Medical Biology/Pre-Med
Program: Tangier, Morocco
Grad Year: 2021
Email: kvirak@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Being a pre-med major abroad
  • Traveling tips
  • Bartering in the medina
  • Packing
  • Volunteering in the operating room at a clinic
     

Maddy DeRosa

Maddy DeRosa

Major: Medical Biology
Program: Tangier, Morocco
Grad Year: 2020
Email: mderosa@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Weekend trips
  • Traveling solo
  • Being a student-athlete abroad
  • Packing for a full semester
  • Renting a car abroad
  • Traveling after a semester abroad
     

Michaela Godzik

Michaela Godzik

Major: Dental Hygiene
Program: Seville, Spain
Grad Year: 2022
Email: mgodzik@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Being a first-generation college student abroad
  • Taking lab science classes abroad
  • Traveling by train
  • Living with a large host family
  • Being a student-athlete abroad (rugby)
  • Financial a semester abroad
  • Planning for weekend travels
     

Rachel Potter

Rachel Potter

Major: Nursing
Program: Seville, Spain
Grad Year: 2021
Email: rpotter2@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Special diet while abroad (vegan)
  • Living with a host family
  • Solo female travel
  • Speaking Spanish when you don’t speak Spanish
  • Packing
  • Family coming to visit
     

Sarah Mayrose

Sarah Mayrose

Major: Pre-Pharmacy
Program: Tangier, Morocco
Grad Year: 2022
Email: smayrose@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Navigating new cities
  • Parents who were hesitant about me studying abroad
  • Volunteering
  • Language barriers
  • Getting hair/nails/eyebrows done
     

Sarah Woodford

Sarah Woodford

Major: Animal Behavior
Program: Tangier, Morocco
Grad Year: 2021
Email: swoodford@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Hiking Mt. Toubkal
  • Packing
  • Family coming to visit
  • Volunteering at an animal shelter
  • Learning Arabic
     

Shania Clark

Shania Clark

Major: Nutrition
Program: Seville, Spain
Grad Year: 2020
Email: sclark11@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Living with a host family
  • Learning Spanish
  • Budgeting
  • Special diet while abroad (vegan)
  • Being a first-generation college student abroad
  • Taking weekend trips
     

Sierra Pepper

Sierra Pepper

Major: Nursing
Program: Seville, Spain
Grad Year: 2021
Email: spepper@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Budgeting
  • Being a first-generation college student abroad
  • Being a woman abroad
  • Living with a host family
  • Settling into a new routine