Professional Staff

Emily Dragon
Director of Global Education
Designated School Official
Decary Hall 126
David Suda
Coordinator of Global Education
Primary Designated School Official
Decary Hall 126

Peer advisors

Image
Alexandra Fowler, Nutrition '22

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: afowler1@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Being a student athlete abroad
  • Leaving my phone in a taxi
  • Being safe in a new city
  • Family coming to visit
  • Budgeting
  • Packing
  • Homesickness
Image
Amanda Gagne, Public Health '21

Program: Paris, France
Email: agagne4@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Balancing school & travel
  • Living with a host family
  • Solo female travel
  • Meeting new people
  • Traveling almost every weekend!
Image
Mackenzie Mahoney
Mackenzie Mahoney, Applied Exercise Science '22

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: mmahoney7@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Being hesitant to study abroad
  • How to pack
  • How to find cheap travel opportunities
  • Taking the train
  • Exploring Tangier by foot
  • Volunteer opportunities in Tangier
Image
Katie Berger
Katie Berger, Applied Exercise Science '22

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: kberger1@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Planning weekend trips
  • Financing a semester abroad
  • Being a student athlete abroad
  • Taking kickboxing classes in Tangier
  • Being an LGBTQ+ student abroad
  • Volunteering at a health clinic
  • Learning Arabic
Image
Devon Aparicio
Devon Aparicio, Health, Wellness, and Occupational Therapy '22

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: daparicio@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Traveling alone
  • Going to the doctor abroad
  • Being in Morocco during COVID-19
  • Having a home-cooked meal with Mourad and his mother
  • Overcoming issues with Airbnb while traveling
  • Coffee shops!
  • Financing for abroad with a small budget
Image
Emma Horne, Nursing '22

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: ehorne1@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Family coming to visit
  • Financing a semester abroad
  • Packing
  • Volunteering
  • Taking a lab science course abroad
  • Being an LGBTQ+ student abroad
Image
Jaimie Lynch, Dental Hygiene '22

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: jlynch12@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Life on campus in Tangier
  • Handling a heavy course load abroad
  • Helping parents navigate culture shock during their visit to Morocco
  • Adjusting to a new teaching style
  • Staying healthy abroad
Image
Garrett Almeida, Aquaculture and Aquarium Science '20

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: galmeida@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Hiking Mount Toubkal
  • Fishing in Tangier
  • Visiting Gibraltar
  • Traveling with just one backpack
  • Going to Fes for a weekend
  • What to see and do in Lisbon
Image
Jack Allsopp, Communications '21

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: jallsopp@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Solo travel
  • Staying in hostels
  • Budgeting for travel around Europe
  • Volunteering at the American School of Tangier
  • Developing relationships with community members in Tangier
  • Overcoming personal obstacles
  • Making the most of your study abroad experience
Image
Maddy DeRosa, Medical Biology '20

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: mderosa@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Weekend trips
  • Traveling solo
  • Being a student-athlete abroad
  • Packing for a full semester
  • Renting a car abroad
  • Traveling after a semester abroad
Image
Michaela Godzik, Dental Hygiene '22

Program: Seville, Spain
Email: mgodzik@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Being a first-generation college student abroad
  • Taking lab science classes abroad
  • Traveling by train
  • Living with a large host family
  • Being a student-athlete abroad (rugby)
  • Financial a semester abroad
  • Planning for weekend travels
Image
Khelin Virak, Medical Biology/Pre-Med '21

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: kvirak@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Being a pre-med major abroad
  • Traveling tips
  • Bartering in the medina
  • Packing
  • Volunteering in the operating room at a clinic
Image
Sierra Pepper, Nursing '21

Program: Seville, Spain
Email: spepper@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Budgeting
  • Being a first-generation college student abroad
  • Being a woman abroad
  • Living with a host family
  • Settling into a new routine
Image
Sarah Woodford, Animal Behavior '21

Program: Tangier, Morocco
Email: swoodford@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Hiking Mt. Toubkal
  • Packing
  • Family coming to visit
  • Volunteering at an animal shelter
  • Learning Arabic
Image
Rachel Potter, Nursing '21

Program: Seville, Spain
Email: rpotter2@une.edu
Ask me about:

  • Special diet while abroad (vegan)
  • Living with a host family
  • Solo female travel
  • Speaking Spanish when you don’t speak Spanish
  • Packing
  • Family coming to visit

This website uses cookies to understand how you use the website and to improve your experience. By continuing to use the website, you accept the University of New England’s use of cookies and similar technologies. To learn more about our use of cookies and how to manage your browser cookie settings, please review our Privacy Notice.