PSI CHI Honor Society Chapter welcomes 30 new members for the 2014-2015 academic year

The University of New England’s PSI CHI Chapter, representing outstanding achievement in psychology, animal behavior and neuroscience, announced the induction of 30 new undergraduate members. The induction ceremony was held on April 9, 2015, under the supervision of PSI CHI faculty advisor, Jennifer Stiegler-Balfour, Ph.D., assistant professor of psychology.

Founded in 1929 during the International Congress of Psychology, PSI CHI is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies and is an affiliate of both the American Psychological Association (APA) and the American Psychological Society (APS). With the stated mission of encouraging, stimulating and maintaining excellence in scholarship in the science of psychology, PSI CHI has grown to become one of the largest and most successful honor societies in the world with more than 1,100 chapters and over 537,000 members.

The University of New England’s chapter was formed in 2010 under the direction of Linda Morrison, Ph.D., associate professor of psychology.

Inductees for the 2014-2015 academic year are: Samantha Ainsworth, Spencer Allard, Kelsey Bailey, Jacob Barry, Joshua Carbonell, Kristina Carlson, Kendra Dawless, Abigail Donigan, Tori Doty, Rebekah Erwin, Alyssa Fabianek, Anthony Frangione, Kayla Hamel, Melissa Klemt, Kacie Horstman, Benjamin Katz, Jacob Labree, Abby LaChance, Kayla Miedema, Madison Moore, Alexis Morse, Maria Philbrick, Monica Pouliot, Sarah Raymond, Alexandria Rowlee, Amanda Salamone, Alexandra Sauvan, Cathleen Steinbeiser, Devyn Talbot, and Taylor Watts.