This website uses cookies to understand how you use the website and to improve your experience. By continuing to use the website, you accept the University of New England’s use of cookies and similar technologies. To learn more about our use of cookies and how to manage your browser cookie settings, please review our Privacy Notice.


Advisory Committee


The CETL Advisory Committee is composed of the following voting members:

  • 1 faculty member from each college as nominated by the College’s Dean and Faculty Assembly Chair
  • 1 academic staff member from Student Academic Success Center
  • 1 academic staff member from the Library
  • 1 academic staff member from the College of Graduate and Professional Studies

The center director and coordinator will serve as ex-officio members.

Term of Membership

Each member will serve a staggered two-year term. 


The CETL Advisory Committee will meet at least twice a year and serve in an advisory capacity to the CETL director and coordinator.

Current Membership



Term Ends

College of Arts and Sciences

Leah Bymers

September 1, 2018

College of Osteopathic Medicine

Marilyn Gugliucci

September 1, 2018

College of Dental Medicine

Takashi Komabayashi

September 1, 2018

College of Graduate and Professional Studies

Richard Parent

September 1, 2019

College of Pharmacy


September 1, 2019


Zachary Enright

September 1, 2019

Student Academic Success Center

Jennifer Welch

September 1, 2019

Westbrook College of Health Professions

Shireen Rahman

September 1, 2018