Summer 2022

Didactic

Day Day Event
May 24 Tuesday Last day to add classes for summer didactic
May 25 Wednesday Official beginning of summer didactic, first day of classes
May 26 Thursday Last day to drop classes for summer didactic (classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript)
May 30 Monday Memorial Day holiday, no classes
June 20 Monday Juneteenth holiday, no classes
June 24 Friday Removal of spring rotations 2022 incomplete grades
June 30 Thursday Application for graduation filing deadline (August)
July 4 Monday 4th of July holiday, no classes
July 16 Saturday Last day to withdraw from classes and receive a “W” grade
August 19 Friday Official end of summer didactic
August 22 Monday Summer didactic grades due at noon
August 31 Wednesday Summer degrees conferred (no ceremony)

Rotations

Day  Date Event
May 14 Saturday Last day to add classes for summer rotations
May 15 Sunday Official beginning of summer rotations, first day of classes
May 16 Monday Last day to drop classes for summer rotations (classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript)
May 30 Monday Memorial Day holiday, no classes
June 20 Monday Juneteenth holiday, no classes
June 25 Saturday Removal of spring rotations 2022 incomplete grades
June 30 Thursday Application for graduation filing deadline (August)
July 4 Monday 4th of July holiday, no classes
July 19 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from classes and receive a “W” grade
August 31 Wednesday Official end of summer rotations
August 31 Wednesday Summer degrees conferred (no ceremony)
September 2 Friday Summer rotations grades due at noon

Fall 2022

Didactic

Date Day Event
August 30 Tuesday Last day to add classes for fall didactic
August 31 Wednesday Official beginning of fall didactic, first day of classes
September 1 Thursday Last day to drop classes for fall didactic (classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript)
September 5 Monday Labor Day holiday (classes in session on campus)
September 30 Friday Application for graduation filing deadline (December)
September 30 Friday Removal of summer didactic 2022 incomplete grades
October 7 Friday Fall long weekend, no classes
October 10 Monday Classes resume
October 31 Monday Last day to withdraw from classes and receive a “W” grade
October 31 Monday Enrollment for spring 2023 begins
November 11 Friday Veteran's Day recognition, no classes 11 a.m.-1 p.m.
November 23-27 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving holiday, no classes
December 16 Friday Official end of fall didactic
December 19 Monday Fall didactic grades due at noon
December 31 Saturday Fall degrees conferred (no ceremony)

Rotations

Date Day Event
August 31 Wednesday Last day to add classes for fall rotations
September 1 Thursday Official beginning of fall rotations, first day of classes
September 2 Friday Last day to drop classes for fall rotations (classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript)
September 30 Friday Application for graduation filing deadline (December)
October 12 Wednesday Removal of summer rotations 2022 incomplete grades
October 31 Monday Enrollment for spring 2023 begins
November 13 Sunday Last day to withdraw from classes and receive a "W" grade
November 23-27 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving holiday, no classes
December 31 Saturday Official end of fall rotations
December 31 Saturday Fall degrees conferred (no ceremony)
January 2 Monday Fall rotations grades due at noon

Spring 2023

Didactic

Date Day Event
January 17 Tuesday Last day to add classes for spring didactic
January 18 Wednesday Official beginning of spring didactic, first day of classes
January 19 Thursday Last day to drop classes for spring didactic (classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript)
January 27 Friday Removal of fall 2022 didactic incomplete grades
January 30 Monday Application for graduation filing deadline (May)
March 13-17 Monday-Friday Spring Break, no classes on campus
March 20 Monday Enrollment for summer and fall 2023 begins
March 22 Wednesday Last day to withdraw from classes and receive a "W" grade
May 12 Friday Official end of spring didactic
May 15 Monday Spring didactic grades due at noon
May 20 Saturday University Commencement Ceremony

Rotations

Day Date Event
December 31 Saturday Last day to add classes for spring rotations
January 1 Sunday Official beginning of spring rotations, first day of classes
January 2 Monday Last day to drop classes for spring rotations (classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript)
January 30 Monday Application for graduation filing deadline (May)
February 11 Saturday Removal of fall 2022 rotations incomplete grades
March 20 Monday Enrollment for summer and fall 2023 begins
March 22 Wednesday Last day to withdraw from classes and receive a "W" grade
May 14 Sunday Official end of spring rotations
May 15 Monday Spring rotations grades due at noon
May 20 Saturday University Commencement Ceremony

Final Review: February 21, 2022

University Registrar’s Office

This website uses cookies to understand how you use the website and to improve your experience. By continuing to use the website, you accept the University of New England’s use of cookies and similar technologies. To learn more about our use of cookies and how to manage your browser cookie settings, please review our Privacy Notice.