The University of New England College of Pharmacy’s Doctor of Pharmacy program is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education: 135 South LaSalle Street, Suite 4100, Chicago, IL 60503; Phone (312) 664-3575; Fax (312) 664-4652; Website
The New England Association of Schools and Colleges Commission on Institutions of Higher Education (NEASC CIHE) is the regional accrediting agency for over 200 colleges and universities—including the University of New England—in the six New England states: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont. NEASC provides eleven Standards for Accreditation that guide the preparation of the institutional self-study report. The University of New England has been successfully reaccredited by NEASC and will complete its next comprehensive evaluation in 2017.