2022

Summer Semester

Date Day Event
May 22 Sunday Last day to add classes for Summer
May 23 Monday Official beginning of Summer semester, first day of classes
May 24 Tuesday Last day to drop classes for Summer (classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript)
May 30 Monday Memorial Day holiday, no classes
June 20 Monday Juneteenth Holiday, no classes
June 27 Monday Removal of Spring 2022 Incomplete grades
June 30 Thursday Application for Graduation filing deadline (August)
July 4 Monday 4th of July holiday, no classes
July 11 Monday Last day to withdraw from a class/classes and receive a "W" grade
August 12 Friday Official end of summer semester
August 15 Monday Summer grades due at noon
August 31 Wednesday Summer degrees conferred (no ceremony)

Fall Semester

Date Day Event
August 30 Tuesday Last day to add classes for Fall
August 31 Wednesday Official beginning of the fall semester, first day of classes
September 1 Thursday Last day to drop classes for fall (classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript)
September 5 Monday Labor Day holiday, no classes
September 26 Monday Removal of summer 2022 incomplete grades
September 30 Saturday Application for Graduation filing deadline (December)
October 7 Friday Fall long weekend, no classes
October 10 Monday Classes resume
October 31 Monday Last day to withdraw from a class/classes and receive a "W" grade
October 31 Monday Registration for Spring 2023 Opens
November 11 Friday Veteran's Day recognition, no classes 11 a.m.-1 p.m.
November 23-27 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving holiday, no classes
December 16 Friday Official end Fall semester
December 19 Monday Final grades due at noon
December 31 Saturday Fall degrees conferred (no ceremony)

2023

Spring Semester

Date Day Event
January 17 Tuesday Last day to add classes for Spring
January 18 Wednesday Official beginning of semester, first day of classes
January 19 Thursday Last day to drop classes for Spring (classes dropped on or before this date will not appear on transcript)
January 25 Wednesday Martin Luther King celebration, no classes 12-2 p.m.
January 30 Monday Removal of Fall 2022 incomplete grades
January 30 Monday Application for Graduation Filing Deadline (May)
March 13-17 Monday-Friday Spring Break, no classes
March 20 Monday Registration Summer and Fall 2023 begins
March 31 Monday Last Day to withdraw from a class/classes and receive a "W" grade
May 12 Friday Official end of semester
May 15 Monday Final grades due at noon
May 20 Saturday University Commencement Ceremony

Final Calendar: February 21, 2022

University Registrar’s Office

This website uses cookies to understand how you use the website and to improve your experience. By continuing to use the website, you accept the University of New England’s use of cookies and similar technologies. To learn more about our use of cookies and how to manage your browser cookie settings, please review our Privacy Notice.