This website uses cookies to understand how you use the website and to improve your experience. By continuing to use the website, you accept the University of New England’s use of cookies and similar technologies. To learn more about our use of cookies and how to manage your browser cookie settings, please review our Privacy Notice.



Center Faculty and Professional Staff


Shelley Cohen Konrad

Shelley Cohen Konrad

Ph.D., L.C.S.W., F.N.A.P.

Director, School of Social Work

Director, Center for Excellence in Collaborative Education

Professor, School of Social Work

(207) 221-4514

Hersey Hall

Full-time Faculty

karen pardue

Karen T. Pardue

Ph.D., M.S., RN, CNE, ANEF

Dean, Westbrook College of Health Professions

Professor, School of Nursing and Population Health

Interim Director, Nutrition

(207) 221-4361

Hersey Hall

Eileen Dunfey

Eileen Dunfey

R.D.H., M.S.

Assistant Clinical Professor

Goddard Hall

Yang Kang

Yang Kang

D.D.S., Ph.D.

Assistant Clinical Professor

Goddard Hall

Clinical Faculty

Caryn Husman

Caryn Husman


Associate Clinical Professor and Director of Health, Wellness, and Occupational Studies

(207) 602-2065

Harold Alfond Forum

Collyn Baeder UNE Head Shot

Assistant Clinical Professor & Internship Coordinator - Health, Wellness, & Occupational Studies

(207) 602-2024

Harold Alfond Forum
Room: 259

Victoria S. Thieme, DO

Associate Clinical Professor, Primary Care

Director of Clinical Experiences

Co-Director of Geriatrics Education Mentorship program

I.P.E. Com Clinical Faculty

Decary Hall

Affiliated Faculty

Clay Graybeal

Clay Graybeal

Ph.D., M.S.W.

Professor of Social Work

Director, SBIRT Training for Maine's Future Health Professions Leaders

(207) 221-4509

Hersey Hall

Emily Dornblaser

Emily K. Dornblaser

Pharm.D., MS, BCPS

Assistant Dean for Interprofessional Education

Associate Professor, Critical Care Specialist

(207) 221-4177

Pharmacy Building

Debra Kramlich, PhD, RN, CNE, CCRN-K

Debra Kramlich


Assistant Professor of Nursing

Assistant Director, ABSN Education

SBIRT Champion

(207) 221-4456

Blewett Science Center

Zach Miller-Hope

Assistant Director for Education |​ UNE NORTH

Assistant Lecturer |​ School of Marine Programs

(207) 221-4149

Jenifer Van Deusen

Principal Investigator/ Program Director, Maine PCSS-U

Clinical Faculty

Interprofessional Education Coordinator

Executive Director, Coalition on Physician Education in Substance Use Disorders (COPE)

(207) 602-2057

Stella Maris 424

Professional Staff

Headshot of Kris Hall

Program Manager, Center for Excellence in Collaborative Education

Program Manager, Collaborative SBIRT Grant

(207) 221-4491

Hersey Hall

Faculty Mentors

Faculty and professional staff are instrumental in facilitating and modeling collaborative learning relationships. They generously serve as student mentors, project facilitators, curriculum designers, evaluators, and co-generators of new knowledge, sustaining and advancing UNE’s collaborative learning culture. We welcome everyone to join the collaborative learning conversation.

Faculty mentors provide guidance for students on the Honors Distinction process, Mini-Grant team projects, and more. If you’re a student looking for a mentor who can help meet your interprofessional goals, browse the faculty members listed from your program and make contact with a polite inquiry of interest. If you’re a faculty member interested in becoming a mentor, contact the Interprofessional Education Collaborative at

Mary Aube
(207) 221-4549

Leslie Ochs
(207) 221-4195

Nancy Jo Ross
(207) 221-4483

Jennifer Gunderman-King 
(207) 221-4620

Jeanne Mullen 
(207) 221-4482

Dana Law-Ham, Ph.D., RN, FNP, CNE 
(207) 221-4344

Ling Cao 
(207) 602-2213

Victoria Thieme, D.O. 
(207) 522-3831

Ryan Smith, D.O., M.Ed. 
(207) 602-2456

Jenifer Van Deusen

Craig Owens, LCSW 
(207) 221-4205

Kelli S. Fox, LCSW, CCS, LADC 
(207) 221-4223

Franklin Brooks, Ph.D., LCSW 
(207) 221-4597

Lori Power
(207) 221-4493

Valerie Jones 
(207) 221-4505

Collyn J. Baeder 
(207) 602-2024

Diane Visich Ed.D., PA-C 
(207) 221-4266

Meredith Wall, M.P.A.S., PA-C 
(207) 221-4527

Amy J. Litterini 
(207) 221-4586

Nancy MacRae 
(207) 284-1284

Kathryn M. Loukas 
(207) 221-4103

Regi Robnett Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA 
(207) 221-4102

Elizabeth Crampsey M.S., OTR/L, BCPR 
(207) 221-4130

Jan Froehlich, M.S. OTR/L 
(207) 221-4105

Eileen Dunfey, RDH, M.S. 
(207) 221-4845