This website uses cookies to understand how you use the website and to improve your experience. By continuing to use the website, you accept the University of New England’s use of cookies and similar technologies. To learn more about our use of cookies and how to manage your browser cookie settings, please review our Privacy Notice.


Faculty and Staff


Full-time Faculty

Charles Tillburg

Director of School of Marine Programs

Director of Arthur P. Girard Marine Science Center

Professor of Marine Sciences

(207) 602-2422

Marine Science Center 207

UNE NORTH Executive Director Costa-Pierce in Iceland

Executive Director, UNE NORTH: The Institute for North Atlantic Studies

Henry L. & Grace Doherty Professor of Marine Sciences

Fellow, Amercian Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

UNE Principal Council Representative: University of the Arctic

(207) 221-4262

David Guay headshot

Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

Senior Lecturer, Department of Marine Sciences

(207) 602-2188

Decary Hall

Jeri Fox

Associate Professor, Aquaculture and Aquarium Sciences Program Coordinator

(207) 602-2876

Morgane Hall

Zach Miller-Hope

Assistant Director for Education |​ UNE NORTH

Assistant Lecturer |​ School of Marine Programs

(207) 221-4149

Professional Staff