Residence Hall Calendar

Friday, August 21, 2020

Residence hall check-in for new and transfer students

Alfond Forum parking lot

Please be advised the date is subject to change. Students will be notified of move-in information over the summer.

Monday, August 24, 2020

Residence hall check-in for returning students

(Champlain, East, West, and Sokokis Halls)

Alfond Forum parking lot

Check-in times will be assigned

Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Residence hall check-in for all students

(Champlain, East, Sokokis and West Halls)

Alfond Forum parking lot

Check-in times will be assigned

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Classes Begin

Saturday, November 21, 2020

Residence halls close for remainder of Fall Term

10 a.m.

Monday, January 11, 2021

Residence hall check-in for new and transfer students

Campus Center, 3-5 p.m.

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Residence halls re-open for returning students

10 a.m.

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Classes Begin

Friday, March 12, 2021

Residence Halls close for Spring Break

9 p.m.
Sunday, March 21, 2021

Residence Halls re-open

10 a.m.

Monday, March 22, 2021

2021–2022 Housing Selection Process

Students will be assigned selection time that week.

Saturday, May 8, 2021

Residence Halls close to all students not directly involved with commencement or summer sessions.

12 p.m.
Tuesday, May 11, 2021

Summer Session Residents transition into their Summer Residence Hall.

9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 15, 2021

Commencement

Sunday, May 16, 2021

Residence halls close for all students

12 p.m.

This website uses cookies to understand how you use the website and to improve your experience. By continuing to use the website, you accept the University of New England’s use of cookies and similar technologies. To learn more about our use of cookies and how to manage your browser cookie settings, please review our Privacy Notice.