Residence Hall Calendar

Saturday, May 8, 2021

12 p.m.: Residence Halls close to all students not directly involved with commencement or summer sessions

Friday, May 14, 2021

9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.: Summer Session Residents transition into their Summer Residence Hall

Saturday, May 15, 2021

Commencement

Sunday, May 16, 2021

12 p.m.: Residence halls close for all students

Academic Year 2021-2022

Saturday, August 21, 2021

Residence hall check-in for new and transfer students, Alfond Forum parking lot.

Please be advised the date is subject to change. Students will be notified of move-in information over the summer.

Monday, August 23, 2021

Residence hall (Champlain, East, West, and Sokokis Halls) check-in for returning students, Alfond Forum parking lot. Check-in times will be assigned.

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Residence hall (Champlain, East, Sokokis,  and West Halls) check-in for all students, Alfond Forum parking lot. Check-in times will be assigned

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Classes Begin

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

10 a.m.: Residence halls close for tHanksgiving Break

Sunday, November 28, 2021

10 a.m.: Residence halls reopen

Friday, December 10, 2021

9 p.m.: Residence halls close for winter break

Sunday, January 16, 2022

12-2 p.m.: Residence hall check-in for new and transfer, Alfond Forum.

January 17–18, 2022

Residence halls check-in for returning residents 

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Classes Begin

Friday, March 11, 2022

9 p.m.: Residence halls close for Spring Break

Sunday, March 20, 2022

10 a.m.: Residence halls reopen

April 12 and 13, 2022

2022–2023 Housing Selection Process. Students will be assigned selection time that week.

Saturday, May 14, 2022

12 p.m.: Residence Halls close to all students not directly involved with commencement or summer sessions.

Friday, May 20, 2022

9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.: Summer Session Residents transition into their Summer Residence Hall.

Saturday, May 21, 2022

Commencement

Sunday, May 22, 2022

12 p.m.: Residence halls close for all students

This website uses cookies to understand how you use the website and to improve your experience. By continuing to use the website, you accept the University of New England’s use of cookies and similar technologies. To learn more about our use of cookies and how to manage your browser cookie settings, please review our Privacy Notice.