This website uses cookies to understand how you use the website and to improve your experience. By continuing to use the website, you accept the University of New England’s use of cookies and similar technologies. To learn more about our use of cookies and how to manage your browser cookie settings, please review our Privacy Notice.

Accept

Faculty and Staff by Academic Department

Faculty and Staff by Academic Department

OMM


Department of Biomedical Sciences

Full-time Faculty

Robert Lenox

Professor of Pharmacology and Clinical Neuroscience; President, RHL Consulting, LLC, Biopharmaceutical CNS Drug Discovery and Development

(207) 602-2336

rlenox@une.edu

Off-Campus
Stella Maris 331

Ian Meng

Professor, Physiology

Director, Center of Biomedical Research Excellence (COBRE) for the Study of Pain and Sensory Function

(207) 602-2195

imeng@une.edu

Stella Maris
203

Adjunct

Lindsey Fitzsimons

Instructor of Gross Anatomy, OCS-I

Instructor of Histology, OCS-I

PhD Candidate, Graduate School of Biomedical Science & Engineering, University of Maine

Lfitzsimons@une.edu

Pickus Center
218

Professional Staff


Department of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

Full-time Faculty

Clinical Faculty

Garrett Edwards

Associate Clinical Professor

(207) 602-2898

Alfond Center

Adjunct

Joy Palmer, DO

Program Director, NMM/OMM Plus One Residency

Assistant Clinical Professor

jpalmer@une.edu

Alfond Center
316

Professional Staff

Oran Suta

Instructional Designer, Multimedia Medical Curriculum

Medical Illustrator

Adjunct Professor of Design & Illustration

(207) 730-3846

osuta@une.edu

Alfond Center


Department of Primary Care

Full-time Faculty

Cheryl Doane

Cheryl B Doane

DO, MSEd

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Associate Professor, Family Medicine

(207) 602-2313

cdoane@une.edu

Stella Maris
215

Marilyn Gugliucci

Professor

Director, Geriatrics Education and Research

Director, U-ExCEL Older Adult Fitness/Wellness Program

(207) 602-2453

mgugliucci@une.edu

Decary Hall
58 E

Dr. Smith

Ryan M. Smith

D.O., M.Ed., F.A.P.A., F.F.S.M.B., F.N.A.O.M.E.

Assistant Clinical Professor, Psychiatry

Chief of Psychiatry

co Course Director of Osteopathic Medical Knowledge II A & B

Chair, Curriculum Committee

System Manager of Psychiatry Course

(207) 602-2456

RSmith8@une.edu

Decary Hall
34

Clinical Faculty

VIctoria S. Thieme, D.O.

Associate Clinical Professor, Family Medicine

Director of Preceptor Program

Co-Director of Geriatrics

I.P.E. Com Clinical Faculty Representative

vthieme@une.edu

Decary Hall

Professional Staff


Department of Specialty Medicine

Full-time Faculty