This website uses cookies to understand how you use the website and to improve your experience. By continuing to use the website, you accept the University of New England’s use of cookies and similar technologies. To learn more about our use of cookies and how to manage your browser cookie settings, please review our Privacy Notice.

Accept

Faculty and Staff by Academic Department

Faculty and Staff by Academic Department

OMM


Department of Biomedical Sciences

Full-time Faculty

Ian Meng

Professor, Physiology

Director, Center of Biomedical Research Excellence (COBRE) for the Study of Pain and Sensory Function

(207) 602-2195

imeng@une.edu

Stella Maris
203

Adjunct

Lindsey Fitzsimons

Instructor of Gross Anatomy, OCS-I

Instructor of Histology, OCS-I

PhD Candidate, Graduate School of Biomedical Science & Engineering, University of Maine

Lfitzsimons@une.edu

Pickus Center
218

Professional Staff

Emeriti


Department of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

Full-time Faculty

Clinical Faculty

Garrett Edwards

Associate Clinical Professor

(207) 602-2898

Alfond Center

Professional Staff

Oran Suta

Instructional Designer, Multimedia Medical Curriculum

Medical Illustrator

Adjunct Professor of Design & Illustration

(207) 730-3846

osuta@une.edu

Alfond Center


Department of Primary Care

Full-time Faculty

Cheryl Doane

Cheryl B. Doane

DO, MSEd

Associate Professor in Family Medicine, Department of Primary Care

Osteopathic Clinical Skills 2 (OCS 2) and Osteopathic Medical Knowledge 2 (OMK 2) Co-Course Director

(207) 602-2594

cdoane@une.edu

Decary Hall
29

Marilyn Gugliucci

Marilyn R. Gugliucci

MA, PhD, AGHEF, GSAF, AGSF, NAOMEF

Professor

Director, Geriatrics Education and Research

Director, U-ExCEL Older Adult Fitness/Wellness Program

(207) 602-2453

mgugliucci@une.edu

Decary Hall
58 E

Selma Holden

Selma Holden

M.D., M.P.H., M.S.

Assistant Clinical Professor, Family Medicine

Program Director - Northern New England Clinical Champions Grant

(207) 602-2468

sholden1@une.edu

Decary Hall
39

Dr. Smith

Ryan M. Smith

D.O., M.Ed., Ph.D., F.A.P.A., F.F.S.M.B., F.N.A.O.M.E.

Associate Clinical Professor, Psychiatry

Chief of Psychiatry

co-Course Director of Osteopathic Medical Knowledge II A & B

System Manager of Psychiatry Course

Immediate Past Chair, Curriculum Committee

(207) 602-2456

RSmith8@une.edu

Decary Hall
34

Clinical Faculty

Victoria S. Thieme, DO

Associate Clinical Professor, Primary Care

Director of Clinical Experiences

Co-Director of Geriatrics Education Mentorship program

I.P.E. Com Clinical Faculty

vthieme@une.edu

Decary Hall

Professional Staff


Department of Specialty Medicine

Full-time Faculty