Faculty and Staff by Academic Department

Faculty and Staff by Academic Department

OMM


Department of Biomedical Sciences

Full-time Faculty

Ling Cao

Ling Cao

M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Microbiology

(207) 602-2213

lcao@une.edu

Pickus Center
207

Robert Lenox

Professor of Pharmacology and Clinical Neuroscience; President, RHL Consulting, LLC, Biopharmaceutical CNS Drug Discovery and Development

(207) 602-2336

rlenox@une.edu

Off-Campus
Stella Maris 331

Ian Meng

Professor, Physiology

Director, Center of Biomedical Research Excellence (COBRE) for the Study of Pain and Sensory Function

(207) 602-2195

imeng@une.edu

Stella Maris
203

Professional Staff


Department of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

Full-time Faculty

Jane Carriero

Vice President for Health Affairs & Dean of the College of Osteopathic Medicine

(207) 602-2898

Alfond Center

Clinical Faculty

Garrett Edwards

Associate Clinical Professor

(207) 602-2898

Alfond Center

Adjunct

Joy Palmer, DO

Program Director, NMM/OMM Plus One Residency

Assistant Clinical Professor

jpalmer@une.edu

Alfond Center
316

Professional Staff

Oran Suta

Instructional Designer, Multimedia Medical Curriculum

Medical Illustrator

Adjunct Professor of Design & Illustration

(207) 730-3846

osuta@une.edu

Alfond Center


Department of Primary Care

Full-time Faculty

Cheryl Doane

Cheryl B Doane

DO, MSEd

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Associate Professor, Family Medicine

(207) 602-2313

cdoane@une.edu

Stella Maris
215

Marilyn Gugliucci

Professor

Director, Geriatrics Education and Research

Director, U-ExCEL Older Adult Fitness/Wellness Program

(207) 602-2453

mgugliucci@une.edu

Decary Hall
58 E

Clinical Faculty

Dr. Ryan Smith DO MEd

Ryan M. Smith

D.O., M.Ed., F.A.P.A., F.F.S.M.B., F.N.A.O.M.E.

Assistant Clinical Professor, Psychiatry

(207) 602-2456

RSmith8@une.edu

Decary Hall
34

David Stein

D.O., M.P.H.

Associate Clinical Professor

Director of Graduate Medical Education

(207) 602-2594

dstein@une.edu

Decary Hall
29

VIctoria S. Thieme, D.O.

Associate Clinical Professor, Family Medicine

Director of Preceptor Program

Co-Director of Geriatrics

I.P.E. Com Clinical Faculty Representative

vthieme@une.edu

Decary Hall

Professional Staff


Department of Specialty Medicine

Full-time Faculty