Contact HR

Phone and Email

Contact Human Resources at (207) 602-2283 or hr@une.edu.

Faxes can be sent to (207) 602-5902.

Locations

Visitors should make appointments prior to arrival.

Biddeford Campus

588 Pool Street, Biddeford, ME 04005

Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.–1 p.m. and 1:30–4 p.m.

Portland Campus

McDougall Hall, ​716 Stevens Avenue, Portland, ME 04103

Who to Contact

If you need help with Contact Email Call
  • Insurance/benefits
  • ADA work accommodations
  • Medical leave requests
  • Workplace injury/illness reporting
Cat Martins cmartins@une.edu ext. 2394
  • Insurance/benefits
  • Open enrollment questions
  • Workplace injury/illness reporting
Cambyl Schry cschry@une.edu ext. 2834
  • Policy and Employee Relations
  • Organizational design and workforce planning
  • Recruiting and Onboarding
  • HR101 Training
  • Benchmarking positions
Bonnie Wilson bwilson10@une.edu ext. 4339
  • Employment Immigration
  • Compliance training
  • Human Resources web page
  • Translation and Interpreter Services
Tammy Louko tlouko@une.edu ext. 4256
  • New hire paperwork
  • Employment verifications
  • General HR support
Sam Harmon sharmon4@une.edu ext. 2283
  • Employee Relations
  • Performance Management
  • Training Opportunities
  • Annual and 90-Day Reviews
Shaylah Kelly skelly14@une.edu ext. 2524
  • Policy and Employee Relations
  • Organizational design and workforce planning
  • Recruiting and Onboarding
  • HR101 Training
  • Educational Benefits
Janna Merritt jmerritt2@une.edu ext. 4307
  • Recruitment Strategy
  • Posting and Hiring Process
Morgan Sargent msargent4@une.edu ext. 2281
  • PeopleAdmin assistance (Applicant Tracking, Position Management, Performance Management, Employee Records)
  • Personnel Action Forms
  • Organizational Chart Updates
Jessica Austin-Luce jaustinluce@une.edu ext. 2384
  • Awareness and prevention programming for students, faculty, and staff
  • Responding to concerns and complaints involving gender equity issues, harassment, and sexual and relationship violence
Angela Gamache Shambarger ashambarger@une.edu ext. 4554
  • Title IX Training
  • Accessing on and off-campus resources
  • Title IX and Green Dot questions
Amanda Klein aklein3@une.edu ext. 2931

View the Human Resources Organizational Overview (PDF)

Administration and Professional Staff

Administration

Headshot of U N E employee Bobbie Kallner
Chief Human Resources Officer
Associate Vice President of Human Resources

Professional Staff

Headshot of Janna Merritt
Associate Director
Senior HR Business Partner
Ginn 103
Photo of Tammy Louko
HR Shared Services Manager
Ginn 107
Headshot of Jessica Austin Luce
HR Information and Data Specialist
Headshot of Sam Harmon
HR Shared Services Assistant
Human Resources
Headshot of Shaylah Kelly
Senior Employee Relations and Talent Development Manager
Human Resources 205
Amanda Klein portrait
Title IX Investigation and Prevention Specialist
Human Resources 206
Cat Martins
Benefits & Leave Manager
Headshot of Morgan Sargent
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Human Resources 208
angela
Director of the Office of Title IX and Civil Rights Compliance
Title IX Coordinator
McDougall Hall 102
Bonnie Wilson
Assistant Director/Senior Human Resources Business Partner